Welcome Home

Welcome to First One Foot, my personal blog.

I hope that you find something here that will inspire you. As I have been inspired by others. This blog is here to share my experiences, insights, wisdom, happiness, struggles and everything in between. My life has been a whirlwind, filled with blessings and trials, and truly wonderful people. At times my family has been on top of the world, and others, we have been one step away from homelessness. Whether you are at the top, clawing your way out from the bottom, or somewhere in between, Welcome.

Now that you’re here, you’ll find that no matter what, your goals, dreams and better days are within reach. It all begins with one little step.

First One Foot, then another.

“I will follow the upward road today; I will keep my face to the light. I will think high thoughts as I go my way; I will do what I know is right. I will look for the flowers by the side of the road; I will laugh and love and be strong. I will try to lighten another’s load this day as I fare along.”

Mary S. Edgar

Leave a comment